Tony Millington


Tony Millington is the author of the Ravenswood Crime Series, currently comprising five books. Set in the fictional city of Ravenswood, DCI Watson and his sidekick, DS Monteith, are the lead detectives of the city’s police force.

Prior to writing, Tony spent many years as a civil servant in the MOD, working on local RAF bases. Also, he worked for the local council in Adult and Children’s Social Care. He originates from Cheshire, and moved down to Rutland when he was thirteen. He now lives in Cambridgeshire and has been happily married for over twenty-six years; the couple has a son.

When not writing and walking his Romanian rescue dog, Mira, or catering to the demands of his cat Lucky, you can find Tony rocking out to heavy metal.


Author website
Tony Millington’s Facebook Author Page: TonyMillingtonAuthor
Twitter: @TonyMillington9



Ravenswood Crime Series 1: No Reprieve

Out in 2023

A man is shot dead in a pub car park. Detective Chief Inspector Watson and his sidekick, DS Monteith, investigate, but something is off…

When more murders take place, it becomes clear a serial killer is active. Who are they targeting, and what is the connection with the local prison?

And what is Monteith’s connection to one of Ravenswood’s dark criminals?

Find out in NO REPRIEVE… when prison punishment is not enough.


Ravenswood Crime Series 2: Blood Ties 

« Ivan Jenson
Eoghan Egan »