No Reprieve

, , ,

Tony Millington


A man is shot dead in a pub car park. DCI Watson and his sidekick, DS Monteith, investigate, but something is off…

When more murders take place, it becomes clear a serial killer is active. Who are they targeting, and what is the link with the local prison?

And what is Monteith’s connection to one of Ravenswood’s dark criminals?

Find out in NO REPRIEVE… when prison punishment is not enough.

Book Info

Series Info

Tony’s fast-paced Ravenswood Crime Series is set in the fictional city of Ravenswood. DCI Terry Watson and his best friend and sidekick, Keith Monteith, are the lead detectives of the city’s police force. The two may have grown up in Ravenswood, but still don’t know exactly how deep the distorted minds of Ravenswood’s criminals go…


Published titles from City Stone Publishing are available for bookshops via Gardners and Ingram Spark with wholesale discounts available for retailers. Retailers/bookshops without an Ingram Spark account, please email to place your order with a wholesale discount.

E-book (KU) and paperback: 

Barnes & Noble

Product ID: 2269 Categories: , , ,


‘My new favourite crime writer!

Tony Millington had me hooked from the word go with No Reprieve. I enjoyed the psychological insights offered, and all the twists and turns. The characters were well drawn and really interesting and I found the plot really intriguing. I’m looking forward to the next novel about Monteith and Watson. I would dearly love to see this book made into a film or TV series.’

  • Nina, Amazon reviewer


‘A cracking crime story

This is the first outing for detectives Monteith and Watson as they are thrown into the deep end to investigate a brutal murder within a pub car park. As they begin to dig, more people die. A gripping thriller which includes other subplots, crime readers are sure to enjoy this book. I’m definitely looking forward to the next one in the series.’

  • Alistair Birch, thriller author


‘Couldn’t put it down!

Great characters, suspense, anticipation, this book has it all. I found I had to keep reading as each chapter had you wanting more.’

  • Grant Spillman
ISBN (paperback)


ISBN (e-book)


Print length

182 Pages